Share Your World – July 3rd, 2017

Image result for exotic food image

Here we go again, time for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge. Every time I answer the questions I wonder what the answers of everyone else would be taking part in this. We are so different and yet when we exchange our thoughts so like minded too. Interesting, this blogging world…

For your main meal do you prefer sweet and sour, hot and spicy, spicy and sweet, bitter, salty, bland or other?
Would it be wrong to say food. I prefer food. Give me food, good food and I’m happy. Yesterday a friend of mine took me out for dinner as a little thank you for helping her out. We enjoyed really nice Indian curry and I loved the spice in it, it being slightly hot. Tonight we cooked some of the fish we caught a couple of weeks ago. It was mild. I really don’t mind. As long as it tastes nice.

We are very spoiled here in the sense that we have so many different kind of food cultures. Only in the tiny suburb we live in you can easily find Chinese, Vietnamese, Italian, Mexican, good Pub food. The list could go on and on. I love the variety. We don’t go out often, love to cook at home but are we adventurous with our cooking? Nope, not really. So it’s nice to have all those “exotic” options when you actually want to go out. Or get take away. The one thing that annoys me is, if food is not cooked nicely. If I feel it’s more of a waste of the ingredients than pleasure to eat it. Personally I find it so hard to “kill” a product, to make it taste bad (bland by the way doesn’t mean bad… you can always add some salt and pepper to the dish). I find that even if you can’t cook, you find a way to make food work. Once more it’s about doing your best and not just so something.

Just please don’t feed me spiders or bugs…

Where do you hide junk when people come over?
Hehehehe… in our bedroom of course. And then, once they leave it will come right back out of there and back to it’s spot πŸ˜‰ Bad, right? I’m in the process to kind of clean myself up and that also seems to have an impact on how I see the rest of my life and our home. Too much stuff that sits here and has no real purpose. Things that need to go. So working on it once step at a time and hopefully will get to the point where we will no longer have to hide junk in our bedroom anymore πŸ˜‰

What daily habit would you like to introduce to your life?
I don’t really miss anything in the sense of a daily habit. I’m at the point where I find that I need to find back to my daily workout routine. So that might be it. A bit of a kick in my rear end might not be bad…

If you were to perform in the circus, what would you do? Β 
I seriously have no clue. First I thought about a show with horses. Then I thought about riding a pony. Then I was wondering if I could do the clown thing. But nothing really seems to work for me. I would most definitely not be the person up on the tightrope… I wouldn’t want to be the magician’s assistant either. So maybe I just open and close the curtain???

Optional Bonus question: Β What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m looking forward to a couple of days out with the family, hiking, exploring new places, making new memories. I’m really looking forward to it. We will be heading to a new corner of our area for a little get away soon and I know it will be fantastic. Cold but wonderful.

9 thoughts on “Share Your World – July 3rd, 2017

  1. It’s always interesting to see how different everyone’s answers are. I agree with you on the “food” thing. Just give me food. I’m not particularly picky, so long as it tastes good. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

