Share Your World – July 24th, 2017

Image result for image tea party

Did your kids play tea party with you too? Or with their friends, real friends or imaginary friends? My daughter played it so often. I sometimes wonder where they get it from and why it’s such a universal game… You wonder why I write about tea parties? Well because there is one question in Cee’s Share Your World Challenge that is related to tea and so it just triggered that thought.

List some of your favorites types of teas.
I love my Earl Grey tea in the morning or in the afternoon. I also like Jasmine tea or Camomile tea. I would have never thought I would say that actually… Back in the days Camomile tea was always the go to when you were sick and that probably triggered a deep dislike of this specific tea in me. What surprises me is, that I didn’t develop the same reaction to black tea as that one too was a go to with an upset tummy.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?
Maybe one of the speed signs? I don’t know really… that’s an odd question… I’m not really a Stop sign, not a one way sign. I’m not a no parking sign either. Maybe I’m a no U-turn sign??? Gosh, that really makes me think…

Related image

What are a couple of things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you?
Just being there for me. Listening to my rants and give me honest advice or just listen, depending on what it’s all about. Hugs often help too. Or sometimes it’s simply wonderful when a friend joins me on a long walk along the beach and we can just talk about anything but the one thing that makes my day a bad day…

img_6119

Regardless of your physical fitness, coordination or agility: If you could be an athlete what would you do?   Remember this is SYW, dreaming is always allowed.
I would be a tennis player. Traveling the world and playing in those big stadiums. I know how long and hard the way there is but I can dream, right, so I would of course be there. Center court, full house. I find it amazing how you can entertain so many people and make them feel excited, in awe, maybe even inspired by simply watching you hit a ball. The vibe created during one of those amazing matches is simply breathtaking. For everyone. But it must feel unreal for the players, being on that stage, being the reason for this energy. Being there and feeling all that energy when you play your match ball and win that match must be one of the best feelings ever.

I’ve mentioned before that I often think you can compare a tennis match with life. And I know that you play your games, your matches, your sets in real life too. Day by day. And you celebrate the wins and learn from the losses. You get back on that court and play it all again, always giving your best, trying to improve, trying to not make the same mistakes again. Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose. But you will always find someone who is in your corner, no matter what…

Tennis

 

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Today I will simply link back to my Tell Me Something Good post from yesterday. Seeing my children making a difference, even if it is only a small one, in someone’s day is just a wonderful thing…

041514 sywbanner

8 thoughts on “Share Your World – July 24th, 2017

  1. “Listening to my rants and give me honest advice…” Those are two things that would go a long way toward making me feel less overwhelmed on a bad day, too. Great answer to an interesting question.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love your answers!
    All.of what you listed to help with a bad day I agreed with. Especially the one about talking about everything but the bad day! For yes sometimes I do want to vent and want someone to listen but other times just please distract my mind for awhile!

    Like

Leave a Reply

