My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #30

It’s a stormy day today, winds being really strong and it’s so warm. Too warm for a winter’s day. I’m not complaining. I actually love it. I know it’s not good and we need more rain but this is a problem that we will have to deal with for a long time. I feel a bit torn, you know. Torn between enjoying the mild and dry winter but also knowing how bad it is for nature and also our farmers. Torn between feeling happy about the weather and knowing that it’s a sign for climate change and many issues to come.

But I refuse to be negative about it. You can’t change anything with negativity. It will not bring you any further. And that’s my approach and will always be. Stay positive and move forward trying to make the change that is necessary.

I hope you all had a fantastic week and will be able to enjoy a wonderful weekend doing what you love to do and catching up with people you love to be around. Here are the posts I enjoyed reading the most this week. Have a happy weekend you all 🙂

Not Your Average Mom
About a stolen picture and it’s use that makes you sick…

Scary Mommy
About the bully inside of your child’s brain…

Tapoos
About dating a strong woman…

Inc.
About raising a trail-blazing daughter…

Huffpost
About the loves of our lives…

Orlando Moms Blog
About your child being lost (freaks me out even thinking about it…)…

Grief Happens
About trying to find back to your “normal”…

Vanbytheriver
About driving… and lessons we learn…

4 thoughts on “My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #30

Leave a Reply

