Share Your World – July 31st, 2017

Image result for image glasses

Hello world, I feel so energized today. The weather is just stunning and I’m about to have a go at my favorite Q&A of the week. Thanks so much Cee, for always coming up with fun questions.

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts? Or what do you use if you need to have your vision corrected?
I actually just had an eye test and while my sight is still good enough to be allowed to drive without glasses, I have a slight correction and got glasses which will help me when I get tired or in the evening. As I don’t have to wear them all the time I opted for glasses. While I was there waiting for them I was thinking about how many people wear glasses and are actually happy to. Kids, adults, everyone. I remember when we were children it was not fun to have to wear glasses. They were not a fashion item like they are now but a necessity. I guess the fact that glasses look good now and became almost a fashion accessory helps those who need to wear glasses feeling better about it. Don’t you think?

Are you more of a dog person or a cat person?
We have dogs and a cat. So that is a tricky one for me to answer. I guess I have to say more of a dog person but only because I have a slight cat hair allergy and that takes the fun out of cuddling with our cat. No, you know what, I will not choose. I love our cat and he gives me a lot. I love our dogs and they give me a lot too. I’m happy we can have both :-).

It’s actually fun seeing them together. Sometimes I’m not sure if the cat even realizes that he is a cat or if he is convinced that he is a dog too. And I’m also not sure if the dogs think he is some weird looking dog. They definitely act just like one pack together. When our dogs spot another cat though they act like dogs seeing a cat and go slightly nuts.

Our cat is blind, before he was blind he used to chase the dogs around, used to sit on furniture waiting for them to walk passed and then jump on them like a lion would jump on his prey. Now he wrestles with one of our dogs and they seem to have heaps of fun. For people not knowing them it might seem as if a dog attacking a cat or a cat attacking a dog but they are actually really gentle with each other…

 happy dog fun smile excited GIF

If you were to buy a new house/apartment what is the top three items on your wish list?
Same size bedrooms for the kids
A room that we can label play room for the kids
An office for my hubby
Maybe another study for me…
Enough storage space
A big backyard with trees… (a pool would be nice too)
Quiet and safe location
Nice neighbors
Light
Well insulated
Just a cozy home…

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination…
It’s the following quote that is sticking to me at the moment. You can apply it to so many levels in your life. Personal development, work, parenting, growing up. We always have those two choices. You can call them different names but it’s always about growing or staying put. It’s about moving forward or retreat. It’s about one step forward or one step back. I choose to walk forward.

Image may contain: text

 

041514 sywbanner

11 thoughts on “Share Your World – July 31st, 2017

Leave a Reply

