My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #31

I feel like my feet and hands are still frozen from this mornings soccer game. Sometimes I don’t know how the girls handle the cold. But then they run around, chase the ball and push hard to win their game while we just stand on the sideline and watch, trying to stay warm.

Now, here are the posts I enjoyed reading the most this week. Hope you guys like them too. Have a fantastic weekend you all πŸ™‚

Motherhood And More
About what you don’t see in family vacation photos…

The Age
About our kids’ puberty starting earlier…

Flip Flops Every Day
About another part you might have to deal with when you move…

Dream Big, Dream Often
About the question if people really do all they can do…

Angela Mills
About doing things for your child that they can do by themselves…

Scary Mommy
About soul suckers…

Vanbytheriver
About the many colors of life…

All In A Dad’s Work
About questions you ask your children…

Grubbs N’ Critters
About rainbows…

Out An’ About
About a wonderful adventure…

Nuggets Of Gold
About a special dance…

10 thoughts on “My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #31

  1. On the age, and early puberty – that’s huge here in the USA – part of it is hereditary. I developed early, and so are both my kids. Dad is hairy, my son is getting there too, at 13. However, I had a friend take his 10 year old to the doctor to inquire, and he was told all the growth hormones added to milk and feed, to watch the type of milk and meat was buying – go organic- because they were seeing the growth hormones affecting kids and developing early. I didn’t see mention of that in that as a possible factor in the article and I couldn’t see a spot to comment, so I commented here. πŸ™‚

    P.S. Thanks for linking to my post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • oh my goodness. That doesn’t read very well, and I can see where I can “edit” – I didn’t see in that person’s article mention of the possibility of growth hormones added to feed – thus it being passed on in milk and meat and affecting the kids more. They are seeing more of this as farming practices change with the times.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

