My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #32

Can you believe that there are only 134 days left till Christmas? 134 days till we enjoy what is for many the most amazing holiday of the year but also when the countdown to the end of the year really kicks in. While I don’t feel like time is rushing by as quickly as it did a little while ago I’m still surprised that we find ourselves in mid August already. And I wonder if you guys are still on summer break or if schools back on? I wonder how your summer has been so far and if some of you are looking forward to winter already? And then I wonder why we often crave the opposite of what we have…

Anyway. I hope you had a fantastic week and are currently enjoying a wonderful weekend with all your loved ones, doing what you love to do. Here are my picks of this week. Hope you enjoy them and wishing you a very happy weekend… πŸ™‚

Motherly
About what to give up in order to be a happy parent…

Scary Mommy
About what not to say to your child…

Popsugar
About the strongest thing you can say to another mother…

Jacksonville Moms Blog
About the the way you parent changes forever…

Dumb Runner
About a situation that is not funny…

A Cooking Pot And Twisted Tales
About new beginnings…

Coach Daddy
About big adventures…

All In A Dad’s Work
About questions to a group of kids…

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #32

  1. Pingback: Sunday Share | All In A Dad's Work

  2. Love the sharing of blogs. Wonder if you every follow UnderDaddy. He is hilarious. True stories about his life and parenting his girls. I always get a good laugh and food for thought Take care . . . and ugh I can’t even think about Christmas πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. According to the calendar, summer is almost over, although with the crazy weather patterns one cannot make a prediction based on the calendar anymore!
    I am always a week behind on your posts, since they don’t pop up until the end of the following weekend. So it may make sense to you that my weekend activities include going to hear a former astronaut speak and to view a moon rock at the American Museum of Science and Energy, which is located in my town. That presentation is in recognition of the total eclipse of the sun which will occur across the US this coming Monday. That presentation will occur just a couple of hours from now.
    Today is Saturday and tomorrow, Sunday, I plan to attend a presentation about the Hermitage, the home of President Andrew Jackson, which is located near the city where I lived prior to this one. That presentation will be held at the East Tennessee History Center, which is holding the annual East Tennessee History Fair, today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

