Share Your World – September 4th, 2017

It’s that time of the week again. Cee is inviting us to her famous Q&A. For those of you not knowing about her challenge, here are some pointers:

“Good morning everyone. I thought I would switch things up a bit on Share Your World. I will still be asking four questions, but the fourth question will be the same each week. The last question will be about anything that inspires you. Even though I oftentimes will add photos to my answers, it is not a requirement to participate in Share Your World.”

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?
I wear a lot of black. But then I heard it’s not a color in that sense. So I would say red and earthy colors are my thing. They good well with my hair πŸ˜‰ And on occasion a hot pink! Yup I love a really intense pink.

What is your favorite type of dog? (can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal or character in a movie)
I don’t have a favorite breed of dog. I love dogs in general and I kind of moved away from being breed specific when we adopted our blond bundle of energy a couple of years ago. There are so many dogs looking for a home because people are not responsible. So why sticking to a breed? They need a home, they give an abundance of love and they are in desperate need of some love too. So, please, before you think about getting a specific breed consider adopting a dog. And even if you are stuck on a type of dog, I’m pretty sure you will find it somewhere in a kennel, waiting for a forever home.

List at least five favorite flowers or plants.
I love sunflowers, as they are so bright and “happy”. I love roses because they are romantic. I love all the wild flowers because they are nature. I love Lilies because of their scent (although I get a headache if it’s too strong…). And I’m always fascinated by that flower that looks like a bird and I have no clue what it’s called…

What inspired you this past week? Β Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination.Β 
All of you. Everyone who puts their thoughts out there, shares their feelings, pain, fear. People who are kind and smart. Mostly people who are kind. People who look out for others and put themselves last.

041514 sywbanner

18 thoughts on “Share Your World – September 4th, 2017

Leave a Reply

