Share Your World – September 11th, 2017

Image result for world trade centers and statue of liberty image
It’s overdue! It’s already Wednesday here in Down Under and I have not yet gotten to my favorite blogging challenge of the week! It feels a bit weird to use the date of the actual challenge in the title but I will stick to it. Weird for two reasons. First of all it’s already 13th here in Australia but mainly because this date means so much for all of us. It’s the date the world has forever changed. Nothing is as it was before 9/11 2001… And it will never be. We all know where we’ve been that day and what we did back then and will always remember…
But let’s get to the challenge! Cee is inviting us to her famous Q&A. For those of you not knowing about her challenge, here are some pointers:

โ€œGood morning everyone. I thought I would switch things up a bit on Share Your World. I will still be asking four questions, but the fourth question will be the same each week. The last question will be about anything that inspires you. Even though I oftentimes will add photos to my answers, it is not a requirement to participate in Share Your World.โ€

Would you want $200,000 right now or $250,000 in a year? Itโ€™s safe to assume all money is tax free.
Now that’s a good one! There is a saying “a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush” and I definitely agree with it. On the other side life is good at the moment but you never know what will be in a year’s time. So maybe it would be better to get the money (in this case with an additional $50’000) in a year’s time if it is guaranteed that I will get it. So I guess I would most likely go for the $250’000 in a year…

Image result for image money

Is it more important to love or be loved?
That’s another tricky one… I believe that if you love you will be loved too. Not necessarily by the same person but by others. So therefor I think it’s more important to love. To give. Then you will receive. It’s the way I think. The way I live by. And I do strongly believe whatever you give will be given to you eventually. Sometimes it just might take a bit longer than you want it to go.

List things that represent abundance to you.
Cee, you are on a roll today! Another one that makes me think very intensively… Suddenly I wonder if abundance is a negative thing… Is it? Not necessarily. I think it’s a sign for some sort of success you have or had.

If you feel an abundance of love you were successful in finding someone deserving of this love. If you feel an abundance of joy then you successfully found something that makes you happy. Even if it’s just in that very moment. And if you have an abundance of luxurious things then you must have been successful in making money.

I thrive for having an abundance of love, joy and receiving an abundance of hugs and kisses and smiles from my children. That’s what makes me happy.

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 
We did a sneaky one yesterday, hoped in the car and went to the snow. Why? Because we could and we needed a little getaway. It was so beautiful. It felt to be good to go away, to be somewhere else and escape the day to day. Being up there in the mountains and enjoying the view was just amazing. And skiing with the kids just put a smile on my face. And hey, going back to the previous questions: I felt an abundance of joy, freedom, love, happiness and love while up there ๐Ÿ™‚


 

041514 sywbanner

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – September 11th, 2017

  1. Awesome questions. Even awesomer answers. That one about money now or more money later has me stumped on what I would do. I could certainly use 200k now. But isn’t the cliche “Good things come to those who wait”? An extra 50k for waiting a year (I don’t even make 50K a year!) would be awesome. But then again, tomorrow isn’t guaranteed so I want it now. But I’m also a patient man and can easily hold out for more $$.

    Like

  2. I would take the money now because I totally live in the now, but Douglas (the hubs) said he would wait the year. It’s interesting how different we all are. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

