Tell Me Something Good #78

Image result for image monday motivation

So excited today to share this post. I’m so filled with energy and an exciting experience that has boosted my days ever since we did it. But before I get to it let’s just get to the basics. Let’s kick off this week on a positive note!

It’s easy:

  • Mention something that you consider being good in the comments
  • Or write a post about it on your blog (please don’t forget the pingback if you do so I don’t miss out and also share the link to it in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something good you know will happen soon. Something that makes you feel good.
  • Share this post and invite your followers as well.

So before I share why I’m so excited for the coming week let’s do another happy dance. As you know I love my happy dances and so I decided to just keep doing it 😉

Image result for gif happy dance

Another round just because it’s so much fun. I promise it won’t take long as I have dinner cooking at the moment and will need to get to it in a second… Keep dancing if you like. It’s always a good thing to dance.

And when you are done, here is what I can’t wait to share with you today!

“Today I crossed off a bucket list item. For some reason I thought I would not do it. Because I’m a little scared of heights. But I did it. And not only that but I did it with my family. With my super adventurous husband, with my equally adventurous son and with my super courageous daughter who is as scared of heights as I am but was brave enough to be head of the group (not just us). Not only am I proud of myself but I am so so proud of her. And I’m full of happiness because of the feeling this gave to me. We did the Bridge Climb in Sydney! We conquered Sydney Harbor Bridge! We had most likely the best weather conditions ever and the views are just stunning. If you ever get there, do it! And you know what: If you are scared of heights: Do it anyway. When you are back on the ground you will be filled with excitement and happiness. So it’s well worth it… Funny fact by the way: The flags on top of the bridge are replaced every 5 months due to the beating they get…”

 

BridgeClimb Sydney Flags Morning

22 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #78

  1. Pingback: Roast Chicken Tikka – Ladyleemanila

  2. Congrats on getting to the top! I can only imagine the pride you had seeing your daughter lead the charge. Very impressive indeed. The best way to conquer a fear is to face it head on…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

