Share Your World – October 9th, 2017

Here we go, time for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge once again. Thankfully I’ve just eaten otherwise I would for sure get hungry thinking of the right answer for her first question…

What do you consider is the most perfect food for you? (It can be your favorite food to something extremely healthy)
Most likely I will have a light bulb moment in a couple of hours when I’m still thinking of what I should mention here. I love my food. There is so much out there that I love. Pasta, pizza, salads, meat… the list can go on and on. It’s hard to name one thing. A BLT? A cake? A salad? Sushi? Steak? I really don’t know. But to be honest I would say it’s home made food for sure. I love putting love into my cooking. I love to eat what is created by others. I love to eat good food in good company. That’s what perfect food is all about for me. Food that is prepared with love and is enjoyed in good company.

home

Are you focused on today or tomorrow?
Both. While I think it’s important to live in the moment you can’t get around thinking of tomorrow. Especially when having kids. I tend to not live in the future though and also not live in the past. But all of it is necessary to create a good present.

If you could interview one of your great-great-great grandparents, who would it be (if you know their name) and what would you ask?
Maybe this is because of not living in the past but I have actually never thought of it. I guess I would ask them what they love about their life just about that very moment… Whom I would ask that question I honestly don’t know. I never knew my dad’s parents so maybe I’d like to meet his mom. Age wise she could have been my great grandmother so I guess that sort of counts 😉

What inspired you or what did you appreciate this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 
We did the Bridge Climb in Sydney and I loved it. I see it as an achievement because I’m sort of scared of heights. I was surprised how “easy” it actually was and that there were not many really scary moments. It was simply amazing and if you are ever in Sydney: Do it!

BridgeClimb Sydney Flags Morning

 

041514 sywbanner

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – October 9th, 2017

  1. Well done on the bridge climb! Maybe you will do it again at some point in the future 🙂 Like you, I find it hard to pick one favourite food. I love pizza, burgers and fries, but also dumplings and chocolate and cake 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

