11 thoughts on “13 Simple Blogging Tips

  1. Please don’t take this the wrong way – but I find your tips are only for those with certain aims!
    I get what you mean by keeping the length reasonable – but also feel that if someone is writing what they want to write – I would rather have them make it the length it should be and then allow folks to skim or come back later – because people often do that.

    Further – spell check does not always catch errors – like I recently found “Th” after spell checking twice – and proofing – and then I can only proof so much – I would rather post with an error – which is usually auto correct related – rather than lose too much time to arduous proofing – because informal posts have the grace of revisions- although I stopped following a blogger who has such horrid grammar it was painful.

    But five posts a day? Oh wow – that is a lot of posting – and good for you- but I think it is a matter of what your goals are as a blogger and what your personal needs are.
    Like to suggest to not over use a theme or keep it a certain length could rob someone of their essence and what I have come to love about blogging is the diversity – and putting everyone into a length and theme use would be b-flat! And more is not always better and some of us would rather have 5 sincere readers say her than cater to the mass – do you know what I mean?

    And what I sometimes prefer are bloggers who post once a week! And then Mabel is down to about once a month and her comments have grown to become discussion – which is so rich and unique –
    Anyhow – I personally think thrice a week is the perfect amount for me to put out posts –
    Anyhow – had to share that – but glad you found what works for you 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • You know what? Just write when you feel like it and about whatever you want to write about. In your style. I think that is one of the most important things. Love your blog!

      Like

Leave a comment