My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #21

Did you think I forgot My Picks Of The Week post today? Nope, just trying out a new time slot, that’s all.

We have now truly hit fall and the days are just stunning. I have mentioned over and over how much I love fall. It’s the crisp air, the scent of the leaves and soil, the warmth of the sun. I love being outside during this time. I guess I have started being more in the moment again over the last couple of days and somehow it seems as if it has slowed down time. I don’t feel like the week has gone by as fast as all the others. And yet I’m surprised that it’s almost June. Crazy, right? We have soon reached the middle of 2017!

Well, I hope you get to be in the moment over the next couple of days, get to enjoy the weekend and hopefully spending it with loved ones. Here are my picks of this week and I truly hope you enjoy reading them as much as I did. Have a happy weekend you all πŸ™‚

The Happy Quitter!
About an area very close to where I grew up (and so much more)…

Huffpost
About a day seen from mom’s and the kid’s perspective…

Dream Big, Dream Often
About routine vs rut…

Juantetcts
About what’s wrong with the world…

Films For Action
About the wildness of children…

The Culture Blend
About the flipside of the TCK stereotype…

Grubbs N’ Critters
About the mad world we live in…

Poems And Petals
About how beautiful it is when you meet someone…

Sleeping Tiger
About an email from the mother…

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “My Picks Of The Week 2017 – #21

Leave a Reply

