Tell Me Something Good #93

Hello there! I’m coming to your Monday from my Tuesday (does that even make sense? Still enough time to a positive start into this week. And a positive one it was for sure for me. I got the chance to go watch one of the greatest of all time perform. And I got to chat with some amazing people, being witness of an amazing act of kindness but more to it shortly. First, let’s talk about what this is all about… Let’s talk about how to kick off the week on a positive note.

It’s easy:

• Mention something that you consider being good in the comments

• Or write a post about it on your blog (please don’t forget the pingback if you do so I don’t miss out and also share the link to it in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something good you know will happen soon. Something that makes you feel good.

• Share this post and invite your followers as well.

Before I share my good thing let’s do another happy dance. As you know I love my happy dances and so I decided to just keep doing it. Hope you’re having heaps of fun!

Image result for gif happy dance

And when you are ready I’d like to share my positive with you:

“Not sure if the news of the doctor and his son who traveled to the Australian Open and then got cowardly attacked on their way back to the hotel and severely beaten up has reached all of you. Anyway: They got attacked by a bunch of stupid people after spending their first day of what was meant to be many at the Australian Open. Both of them ended up in hospital, the father had to be put in an induced coma. The mother on the other side of the world back home. When she got the news she booked her flight and informed her son’s tennis coach that he won’t be able to be back to training as their stay was extended due to what happened and not being fit to fly home. Then she hopped on the plane. I can not even image how it must have felt for her.

Now this so far has nothing to do with kindness. But here we go. The AO found out that the mom was on her way and organized transport and accommodation for her. They made sure she could access transportation at any point from there on and when everyone was better provided tickets for them to go watch Federer. While the husband was still not well enough to attend the game, the mom and son did. In her own words “it was amazing how they took care of me. I didn’t have to worry about anything. Everything was taken care of. I could just focus on my husband and my son. There is no word to express how much this means to me…”. Kindness of an event and many people involved. But on top of that: The wife of Tennis Australia’s CEO went to the hospital to visit the couple while the mother was on her way. She bought cloths for the son as his cloths were with the police as part of the evidence. She got him some typical US foods to make him feel “at home”. All of it added up. 

Maybe it doesn’t seem like much but for the involved it was massive. It’s beautiful to see that people care. Nobody expected them to do this. And yet they did. Because there are people out there who really care…”

7 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #93

Leave a comment