Focusing Inwards

 

The air is crisp and this time round you need to put some layers on. The sun is out and the light is simply special, different to the other seasons. The air smells clean. The scent of the slightly damp soil and fallen leaves mixes with the clean, crisp air.

Everything seems quiet.

I walk through the fallen leaves and enjoy the sound they make, bringing back memories of piling them up, runnin through them, jumping in the middle of the pile of simply throwing them in the air. I keep walking until I reach a little bench, overlooking the park and sit down on it. It’s chilly but sitting there in the sun, I start warming up.

I close my eyes and feel the warmth of the sun on my body. I take a deep breath and try to define all the different scents in the air, the soil, the leaves, the grass, the morning dew. And I let go. Everything around me is quiet, is relaxed. It feels as if nature is focusing it’s power, it’s energy inwards, in order to recover again. In order to come back again soon in its full beauty. When it’s time, when it’s ready in a couple of months. When it’s spring again and the circle of life starts all over again.

And I breathe in again and relax, smelling all those different things in the air and feeling the warmth of the sun on my back while I walk back home.

22 thoughts on “Focusing Inwards

  1. It is so interesting to realize over this blog again that time is not existing. You experience fall as we experience spring. It is amazing to see the oposites in perfect harmony occuring at the same time. Everything is in blance. Amazing to witness it this way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment