Question of the Day – 8/19/16

Good question and always a good think to ponder about if you are happy where you are, where you live.

Having moved from the country I was born in and lived in for up to now the majority of my life I can truly say that Australia ticks a lot of boxes for me.

Switzerland and Australia are so very different but at the same time there are so many similarities. Of course the weather, the country in itself and the language is so different. But the mentality, at least in the corner we live is pretty similar. What I truly love here is living so close to the beach and having so many sunny days. But I also love that we get the different seasons. I would definitely miss not realizing if it’s summer or winter when I step outside.

I think living in Australia suits me well.

What about you? How would you answer the question?

Dream Big, Dream Often

questionoftheday

Question of the Day:

Is the country you live in the best fit for you?

View original post

13 thoughts on “Question of the Day – 8/19/16

  1. Yes and no. Australia is a great country to live in, and I wouldn’t feel safe anywhere else in regards to our health care system and such. But at the same time, they’re a bit behind in some areas and sometimes it feels like the ideals I share is not the same as the next Aussie. I’m the first to admit though that I never know what I have till it’s gone, and I was always the kid that longed for curly hair, even though my straightness was enough to make most girls jealous.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m cotent with where I am. It checks quite a few boxes for me as well. It would be perfect if it wasn’t for snow and ice occasionally in winters.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love where I live. I’d like to visit other countries, but the hostility of Aussies is legendary – so I’ll go to New Zealand, instead.

    Vacations are for relaxing, so a relaxed country is where I aim to go!
    😎

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Having traveled extensively, I do feel lucky and content to live in the United States (all politics aside). That being said, I wouldn’t mind moving to a different state.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

