My Picks Of The Week #35

Sometimes I wonder if kids also think that time flies. I try to remember and I think I never really felt like time was passing by to fast. Maybe it’s because we are older and what lies ahead of us is slowly turning into a shorter stretch than what we already have behind us… Maybe it’s because we are busy with everything in our life. And maybe it’s simply because we watch our kids grow up and change…

Anyway, I can’t believe how quick this week has gone by. I tend to think that time only flies by when you have fun. Don’t you think so too? When you do something you really dislike an hour seems to take an eternity to go by while when you do something you like one hour is over in a heartbeat…

I guess the reason why time goes by so fast is because I’ve made a very conscious decision to enjoy every day. To have fun and to even look at challenging moments as good moments. So even if I feel challenged in any way everything seems to be so much easier to handle and therefor time also goes by quicker.

Let’s get to my picks for this week. I had much more time to read again over the last couple of days and discovered some new blogs too. I hope you like my little list. When you head over to the blogs, do me a favor and check out some other posts of the bloggers too as usually there is so much more great stuff there. Hope your week was a good one and that you will have a very happy weekend you all 🙂

Oxygen4thejourney
About an improved version…

Willow’s Corner
About a different kind of lesson…

Second Wind Leisure Perspectives
About how blogging can change you…

Vacilando
About how time flies…

Scary Mommy
About the dangers for our kids…

The Tale Light Travelers
About cutting loose…

Just A Girl And A Bike
About sexism…

The Four Motivations
About living by your values…

Fourth Generation Farmgirl
About whatever…

Eschka
About real life and movies…

My Friday Blog
About legalizing…

A Dog’s Life
About Olympic losers (how can you call them losers???)…

Vanbytheriver
About peacemakers…

Insane Roots
About your story…

Suzie Speaks
About things that require qualifications… or not…

An Armchair Perfectionist
About leaving something behind…

 

24 thoughts on “My Picks Of The Week #35

Leave a comment