Love Is All Around: Song A Day Challenge – Day 5

It is everywhere and it’s strong. Love. A deep feeling, that leaves us longing, gives us butterflies, happiness, blues but also a feeling of belonging. The most beautiful thing in life is when you find the right person to share it with, to walk next to each other, carry each other, lift each other up, support each other, make each other better. It’s about your “partner in crime”, the one you can steal horses with, the one you want to build on for the rest of your life. It’s about give and take.

I have found my other half and I’m sure glad I did. I know we have something special and I’m grateful for it every single day. We have a story. A story that started many years ago and is still a work in progress. I find a couple’s story one of the most beautiful things to hear or read and luckily many of you already shared yours with me to highlight on my blog in my feature Couples – Your Stories.

Do you have a story to share? A story about your special someone? I would love to hear it. It’s easy, you know. Just email it to amommasview@gmail.com (or leave the link to it in the comments) and I will share it on my blog and link back to yours. All those stories are special and every single one of them puts a smile on people’s faces ๐Ÿ™‚

This is also my last post for the Song A Day Challenge. Thanks heaps to The Bag Lady, who has nominated me for this fun little exercise. Today I would like to invite For The Love Of Facts to participate. Have heaps of fun and I can’t wait to check out your song choices ๐Ÿ˜‰

The rules are:

  • Post a song a Day for five consecutive days
  • Post what the lyrics mean to you ( optional)
  • Post the name of the song and videoย 
  • Nominate two different bloggers each day of the challenge.

9 thoughts on “Love Is All Around: Song A Day Challenge – Day 5

Leave a comment