Tell Me Something Good #83

Time for a positive start into the week. While Monday is almost over on my side of the globe it’s only just about to start in other parts. So let’s do this.

It’s easy:

• Mention something that you consider being good in the comments

• Or write a post about it on your blog (please don’t forget the pingback if you do so I don’t miss out and also share the link to it in the comments below). Something good that happened to you recently, or something good you will experience in a little while, or something good you know will happen soon. Something that makes you feel good.

• Share this post and invite your followers as well.

So before I share my good thing let’s do another happy dance. As you know I love my happy dances and so I decided to just keep doing it.

Are you having fun? Yes? Then keep dancing. Just dance as if no one is watching you (most likely nobody is anyway as their eyes are glued on their screens 😜). Just dance, enjoy yourself, have fun. Be happy!

And when you are done, here is what I’d like to share with you today:

“We spent the most amazing time in a city we’ve never been to visiting our friend we haven’t seen for many years. Not only was it great to discover a new place together with a local, but reconnecting with someone so dear and realising how close we all are despite not having seen each other for so long was simply amazing. Now we’re off to new adventures with memories made and a friendship with even deeper roots in our hearts…”

14 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Good #83

  1. Isn’t reconnecting just the best! I did the same thing last Sat morning meeting up with a girlfriend that I hadn’t seen in ages. Have a wonderful week Sandra 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I spent the other night prowling around, determined to see a coyote. I howled to them. I rummaged through their haunts. I almost startled a policeman plopped in his cruiser parked in a shrubby place I’ve seen coyotes before. Luckily, I switched my light off in time and scampered off. If he heard me howling he probably just thought it was the coyotes that were nowhere to be seen.

    I was devastated. Not a single sighting of the lemon-eyed scallywags. I finally gave up and began the trek back home.

    Can you guess where this goes?

    Yes.

    As if a magic chime was struck, a coyote manifested right by the side of the road, near the dunes where I have never seen them before, smiling away at me like a blasted cartoon. His white-fringed grin glowed in the dark. I ululated to him through the window as he drew closer, and seemed to be waiting. I looped back and paused for several minutes by the fringe of the dunes, admiring the fine, smiling creature. He was an absolute beauty.

    So, in other words, I got to make a new friend.

    Love your tender share- so wonderful to rekindle and deepen such a profound friendship, indeed.

    Have a glorious week,

    smiling toad

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It snowed last night! I can’t wait for Bang to wake up and see it. He’s going to go crazy. He went crazy for a few flurries we got on Saturday. We have 2 inches on the ground now and it’s still snowing. 😀 Some people would kill me for saying this, but snow makes me happy. (until March)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment