Share Your World – 19th February, 2018

Image result for image runny egg

It’s time again for Cee’s Share Your World Challenge. Let’s have some fun 🙂

How do you like your eggs?
Just like in the pic above, smooth and runny. I love poached eggs or sunny side up ones. Or even a soft boiled egg. As long as the yolk is runny. I know one big shot had a bit of a go at millennials about spending too much money on their smashed avocado breakfast. I tell you something, I love my toast with a poached egg and smashed avocado. And maybe some goats cheese. I think that’s one of my favorite meals…

Have you ever met anyone famous?
Yes…

roger federer GIF

 

prince charles GIF

What was the first thing you bought with your own money?
A little toy horse (a black foal). Which my grandma made me return immediately. She was looking after us for one night while my parents were away for work. First she claimed I stole it. Then she made me return it together with her and apologized to the lady in the store who then explained to my grandma that I had paid for it. She made me return it still because I had not asked her for permission to buy it. My parents returned the next day and I told them the moment my grandma left. My mom took me back to the shop and bought it for me right after.

What did you appreciate or what made you smile this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 
I appreciate my friends. We have spent the weekend with some of them and it was simply lovely. I feel so grounded with them. I feel loved and supported and appreciated. Our kids all get on so well too. I know I mention this very often, but I think it’s one of the “little” things that we take for granted. And when I see one of my friends who is really sick being carried by all her friends I know what real friendship is all about. No words are needed. You know, you understand, you feel it too. You give, you support, you are there…

Image result for quote friendship

 

041514 sywbanner

11 thoughts on “Share Your World – 19th February, 2018

  1. Eggs with a runny yolk, yay! Someone famous: Mike Gregory (darts player) and the late Lionel Jefferies. First big thing bought with my own money was an Ultra record player. It was purple. Dogs always make me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment